This special award will be given to an individual who has dedicated their career to the advancement of corporate sustainability and achieved exemplary success. The winner of this award will be selected by the edie team with input from the judging panel. Previous Lifetime Achievement Award-winners include Forum for the Future founder-director Jonathon Porritt and former Unilever chief executive Paul Polman.