2021 saw a record-breaking number of entries - many congratulations to all of our winners!


Read the full winners report to discover in-depth profiles of each of the 2021 winners plus exclusive comments from the judging panel - just click the image below.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dame Polly Courtice, Director, University of Cambridge Institute of Sustainability Leadership

Building/Infrastructure Project of the Year

Tideway Legacy

Consumer Engagement/Marketing Campaign of the Year

Zero Waste Scotland - Trial Period

Employee Engagement and Behaviour Change Initiative of the Year

CBRE All Greens

Energy Management Project of the Year

British Land Energy Efficiency Programme

Net-Zero Carbon Strategy of the Year

LafargeHolcim Net Zero Climate Pledge

Social Sustainability & Community Development

The Midcounties Co-operative

(Highly commended): The PepsiCo Foundation

Supply Chain Excellence


Sustainability Reporting & Communications

Nestlé Cocoa Plan - Tackling Child Labour

Transport/Fleet Management Initiative of the Year

DPD's 25-25-25 vision

Waste and Resource Management Project of the Year


Water Management

Barchester Healthcare and Demeter Water Solutions

Product Innovation of the Year


Plastic Reduction and Innovation

Colgate Palmolive

Circular Economy Innovation of the Year


Consultancy of the Year

Forster Communications

Green Recovery Initiative of the Year

Nottingham City Council - Tackling Fuel Poverty to facilitate a green COVID-19 recovery

Investor of the Year

Cyan Finance

Small Business of the Year

Crystal Doors

Rising Sustainability Star

Jonathan Ayton, Willmott Dixon

Team of the Year

Virgin Media

Energy and Carbon Leader of the Year

Lara Young, Costain Group

Sustainability Leader of the Year

Julia Barrett, Willmott Dixon

Business Leader of the Year

Regin Jacobsen, Bakkafrost

Business of the Year

The Midcounties Co-operative